Have you been charged with Health & Safety Code Violation 11360(a) Transportation or Sales of Marijuana in California?
Just because an individual has a valid medical marijuana recommendation does not mean they are free from prosecution. Law enforcement agencies are quick to jump to conclusions and quick to make an arrest on a person who possesses what they determine to be large amounts of marijuana despite that person having a valid medical marijuana recommendation. When a law enforcement agent finds marijuana on a person they then begin to look for indicia of sales. Law enforcement looks to see if the individual has large amounts of money, individual packaging, pay owe sheets, and if they can they will search your phone for incriminating text messages. Often individuals are wrongfully charged for possession of marijuana for sales. If you have been arrested and charged for sale of marijuana you should contact Adam Rodriguez for a free consultation, he will aggressively defend you against an unjust criminal charge.
What do they need to prove to convict you of H&S 1130(a)?
A person may be found guilty if:
1. The defendant sold or transported marijuana
2. Defendant knew of the presence of the substance and that it was marijuana
What are the consequences for a sales or transporting marijuana in California?
If a person is convicted of H&S 11360(a) there punishment may vary depending on the facts of the case and the person's prior criminal history. Generally, a person convicted could receive 2 years, 3 years, or up to 4 years in custody for a violation of H&S 11360(a).